Rural Church Affinity Team

Tomorrow I am taking a trip to our State Convention office to meet with 8 other people to discuss the Rural Church. This journey began about 2 years ago when I realized that many rural churches were struggling. I learned that many were frustrated because they were laboring under “big church” programs that promised numerical growth that never materialized. Some were frustrated financially while others were frustrated from a lack of consistent pastoral leadership. I began an ongoing conversation with our State Convention leadership that led to a series of meetings. Those meetings have led to a new Rural Church Affinity Team that will meet for the first time tomorrow. It is my desire that this team would result in more HEALTHY rural churches. Churches that are on task to the glory of God. I can not be more thankful that we have come to this place in the process. I could not be more prayerful that this meeting would be a catalyst to accomplish great things in the rural church. I would especially like to thank Dr. James Porch and Steve Holt for their support and unbelievable help in getting this ball rolling. I would simply ask you to pray with me as we meet tomorrow.

Published in: on April 9, 2008 at 3:37 pm  Comments (2)  

2 Comments

  1. Praise God and good job to you! I am excited about your vision.

  2. Perry,
    Thank you for your prayers.


Comments are closed.

