Waddey Baby # VI

I am excited to report that our 3rd daughter and 6th child will be born this week.  The docs are supposed to induce labor tomorrow morning.  I would just ask that you all pray for a safe delivery for mother and child.  Since I won’t be doing much blogging this week. . . I leave you with the top 5 goofy things people say to us about our large family and what I would REALLY like to say in return.

1.  Don’t you know what causes that?

Yes. . . .it is in the water.  Right?

2.  Do you love them all equally?

This question is so stupid I usually just stand there with a perplexed look on my face.

3.  Are they all yours?

Nope.  I borrowed a few just so you would gawk and ask ridiculous questions.

4.  You know they can fix that with a little snip.

Fix what?  I was unaware of a problem.

5.  Are you trying to be like John and Kate?

No.. .  but if some network executive wants to  pay me to follow my family around then so be it.

Published in: on April 27, 2009 at 12:16 pm  Comments (2)  

2 Comments

  1. God bless all of you this week. The sad thing is that those questions start coming at 4 children! However, you do make me feel better:)

    We are praying for you guys and We are very HAPPY for you.

  2. Each one of them is so special. My mom and dad had 6 children. We all love each other very much and I think we had more than those who had a few children because we had to work together to get by. We didn’t have the finest clothes. We did not have a big house or a new car. But we had each other and love. We also had a lot of fun. We lived in a house that had 3 bedrooms. Mom and Dad made our living room their bedroom. The couch folded out into a bed. We used two bunk beds for 4 of my brothers. It was small but it was home. And we were loved and that was the main thing. You go Brother Mike and God will bless them every one.


Comments are closed.

